Alex Sanchez bail hearing update

At the bail hearing for LA-based gang peace organizer Alex Sanchez yesterday, arguments were made and another hearing was set for January 13th.

From FOX News LA:

Los Angeles – A federal judge on Wednesday set a hearing for next week to reconsider bail for a former MS-13 gang member-turned-anti-gang crusader facing federal charges of involvement in multiple slayings, assaults and extortion in the Lafayette Park area.

After less than an hour of arguments from attorneys, U.S. District Judge Manuel L. Real said Los Angeles Police Department gang experts should testify at the Jan. 13 closed-door hearing about Alex Sanchez’s alleged current association with the gang.

The U.S. 9th Circuit Court of Appeals recently ordered Real to revisit the bail issue and make his decision based on “findings of fact.”

Last October, Real ruled that Sanchez must remain behind bars until his trial, finding the 37-year-old nationally known gangbanger-turned-peacemaker was a flight risk and a danger to the community.

Continue reading

Chile: Letter from accused anarchist Asel’s girlfriend Vanesa

A few days ago, we reported that Asel Luzzaraga, a Basque anarchist living in Chile, had been arrested in connection with the New Year’s Eve Justice Ministry bombing in Temuco and suspicion of involvement in other bombings.  Following is a letter from Asel’s girlfriend Vanesa, who asserts his innocence and the fabrication of evidence by the police.

Continue reading

West Denver CopWatch Launches Blog

Check out everything that is going on with West Denver CopWatch here…

and be sure to join their fan page on Facebook!

Message to Denver friends from Noah Rockslide

Dear Denver friends far and wide,

First, thank you all so much for your support while I was in jail.  Although I was kept isolated and the cops read (and probably lost) most of my mail, I received some of your letters and emails, and am still getting some as they trickle in through the mail.  it was so good to know that you were thinking about me while I was inside and it helped me keep my spirits up during the long nights.  I am so glad that denver still has my back even when I am locked up thousands of miles away.  good looking out, and I heard there was a dance party or something in my honor at rhino.  I’m sure it was a blast, and know I was there in spirit through the prison bars.  thank you denver ABC for organizing my support stateside, and getting the word out so quickly.

Continue reading